Price: £9.99
Book One: The Universe Tells Our Cosmic Story
Jennifer Morgan Illustrated by Dana Lynne Andersen

In this first of a trilogy, the Universe tells its own life story of chaos and creativity, science and struggle. Time after time the Universe nearly perishes then bravely triumphs and turns itself in to new and even more spectacular forms. Eventually it turns stardust in to you.

This story begins in the very beginning and ends with the formation of the earth. Recent discoveries about the beginning and evolution of the universe are grippingly told in a pioneering way in a new illustrated book for children. In BORN WITH A BANG the Universe tells the tumultuous 13-billion year story in a way that both children and adults feel their intimate participation in the story. Although astrophysics and evolutionary biology are undergoing a dramatic renaissance of discovery, many of these discoveries are not included in science textbooks. BORN WITH A BANG makes these astounding discoveries accessible to teachers, parents and children.

Ages 7-adult

"When returning from the Moon, I experienced directly and emotionally the personal connection to the Universe described by Jennifer Morgan."
Edgar Mitchell, Apollo 14 astronaut, author

Book 1: Born With a Bang Book 2: From Lava to Life Book 3: Mammals Who Morph

More Information
  • Published : 31/07/2002
  • ISBN : 9781584690320
  • Format : Paperback
  • Imprint : Dawn Publications
  • Size (mm): 248 x 292
  • Category: Childrens
  • Pages : 48
  • Edition :