Price: £25.00
An Enchanted Collection Of Retold Tales
Lucy Cavendish Illustrated by Jasmine Becket-Griffith

Once upon a time, wolves charmed red-cloaked witches from the path, obsidian mirrors advised immortal queens and an abandoned brother and sister called upon their ancestors to overcome the evil encountered in the dark heart of the forest.

Did you ever wonder about the real magick in faerytales? Because long, long ago, faerytales were spirit-stories, tales of mystery, initiation and transformation and they were not meant only for children.

In this collection of retold faerytales, including one bewitching original, Lucy Cavendish has reimagined 11 classics, restoring to them their pagan wisdom, so that every story bubbles over with spells, potions, hexes, faeries and all manner of magickal beings. Boys grow antlers, enchanted horses talk from beyond the afterlife, mermaid mothers call to their daughters, alchemy allows a psychic girl to spin straw into gold, spindles curse and witches good and witches malevolent do battle within these spellbinding pages.

Featuring faerytale-inspired spells, fascinating histories and the spinetingling secrets behind the stories, this collaboration between Lucy Cavendish and Jasmine Becket-Griffith is a thrillingly witchy twist on some the world's most beloved tales.

Faerytales included in the book are: Snow white; Red Riding Hood; Rumpelstiltskin; Hansel and Gretel; The Goose Girl; Snow White and Rose Red; Rapunzel; Brother and Sister; Beauty and the Beast; Cinderella; The Sleeping Beauty; The Ninth Wave.

More Information
  • Published : 20/05/2020
  • ISBN : 9781925538724
  • Format : Hardback
  • Imprint : Blue Angel Publishing
  • Size (mm): 210 x 275
  • Category: Art
  • Pages : 272
  • Edition :