Price: £12.99
Your Personal Guide
Roberta Vernon

Chakras are energy centres in our bodies whose flow monitor our internal functions, such as health, state of mind and body functions, as well as our external environments, like alerting us when a place feels right for us or when it makes us feel uncomfortable. However, the six major chakras - base, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, brow and crown - are often blocked or misaligned, bringing about a host of negative ailments, feelings and emotions. Thankfully, chakras can be corrected through various healing practices.

Common conditions addressed in this book are:

· Overeating
· Digestive disorders
· Fatigue
· Allergies
· Emotional stress
· Physical stress
· Headaches

The In Focus series applies a modern approach to teaching the classic body, mind and spirit subjects, using expert authors in their respective fields and featuring relevant visual material to illustrate key topics within each subject. As a bonus, each book is packaged with index cards and/or a poster, to give readers a quick, go-to reference guide containing the most important information on the subject, for easy practice and retention.

More Information
  • Published : 30/01/2020
  • ISBN : 9781577151814
  • Format : Hardback
  • Imprint : Wellfleet Press
  • Size (mm): 152 x 229
  • Category: Alternative Therapies
  • Pages : 144
  • Edition : Reissue