WILD UNKNOWN ANIMAL SPIRIT DECK & GUIDEBOOK
Price: £30.00
WILD UNKNOWN ANIMAL SPIRIT DECK & GUIDEBOOK
Written & Illustrated by Kim Krans

The artist behind the groundbreaking New York Times bestseller The Wild Unknown Tarot Deck and Guidebook helps seekers of all levels expand their practice of self-discovery with this breathtaking keepsake boxed set featuring an oracle deck and guidebook inspired by real and mythical animals
In November 2016, The Wild Unknown Tarot Deck and Guidebook became the first tarot deck ever to hit the New York Times bestseller list, making it clear that the audience for Kim's visionary work had expanded leagues beyond her already impressive independent reach as a cult sensation. Now, her enthusiastic new audience, as well as her large ongoing core indie audience—who have already embraced Animal Spirit in its first limited release through thewildunknown.com—is poised and ready for Kim's newest keepsake oracle box set: the equally breathtaking The Wild Unknown Animal Spirit Deck and Guidebook, together for the first time in a beautifully designed keepsake box set.

Hand drawn in the same dramatic, emotionally evocative style of The Wild Unknown Tarot, The Wild Unknown Animal Spirit Deck features 63 gorgeous cards, each one a stunning portrait of an animal real or imagined. Divided into five suits structured by the five yogic elements that make up all living things — Earth, Water, Fire, Air and Ether, you'll find creatures that roam the field and forest, swim in the oceans and rivers, inhabit deserts and grasslands and soar through the sky. The Ether suit holds the seven spirit cards, and represent the seven chakras of the subtle body.

The powerful animal archetypes from realms both natural and mystical of The Wild Unknown Animal Spirit Deck offer insight into relationships, personalities, behaviors and tendencies and can be used alone or alongside The Wild Unknown Tarot to add an additional layer of depth to readings. From the Peacock who symbolizes inner beauty and reminds us to practice self-acceptance to the playful Dolphin who indicates a profound blessing is headed our way, each animal has been carefully selected for its symbolic potency and the lesson at the core of its nature.

The 200-page hand-lettered, fully illustrated guidebook offers grounded, easy to understand explanations of the cards and a detailed look at the many spreads, practices and concepts that power the Animal Spirit deck, as well as deep insight into how each animal helps illuminate our contradictions, our complex natures, and the endless mystery of who we are.

A powerful tool for self-exploration, The Wild Unknown Animal Spirit Deck and Guidebook is the highly anticipated next chapter for fans of The Wild Unknown Tarot Deck and Guidebook who want to deepen their practice of self-discovery—while, at the same time, its warmth and inclusivity is sure to enchant a new audience of fans drawn to the beautiful mystery of the animal kingdom. A work of art packaged in a highly designed keepsake box set to treasure for a lifetime, Animal Spirit celebrates the hidden wisdom of the creatures that inhabit our world and beyond, and reveals how we are all connected in the complex and wondrous web of life.

Sorry, this item is currently out of stock.

If you would like to be notified when we have more stock, please click here.

More Information
  • Published : 27/03/2018
  • ISBN : 9780062742865
  • Format : Mixed media product
  • Imprint : Harper One
  • Size (mm): 127 x 191
  • Category: Oracle Card Decks
  • Pages : 208
  • Edition :
Media